Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

How to: Re-auth

Selfie re-auth triggers automatically. This can be because of certain suspicious activity triggers, or it could be a random spot check.

When it triggers on your account:

  1. You'll be notified the next time you try to connect to a PlaySafe Protected environment, or the next time you log into your PlaySafe ID.
     Re-auth in-game locked screen  
  2. Simply log in to your PlaySafe ID account and you'll be immediately prompted to complete the re-auth.
     Re-auth locked screen  
  3. Take a quick selfie. That’s all that is required.
  4. Once confirmed, your PlaySafe ID unlocks and you're good to go.
     Re-auth success screen  

Key things to know:

  • Re-auth triggers are random and can occur more than once over time. This is normal and applies to all accounts equally.
  • Your PlaySafe ID will remain locked for PlaySafe Protected environments until the re-auth is completed, so it's worth completing it as soon as you're prompted.
  • The re-auth isn’t a full check, it’s just a selfie from the original account holder.